Author Topic: Unpaid breaks  (Read 3653 times)

Barry

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 0
Unpaid breaks
« on: June 05, 2011, 11:57:17 pm »
How do I insert a default unpaid break of 30mins (lunch) when total hours are 7 hours and more?

Careen van der Merwe

  • CapeSoft
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 65
Unpaid breaks
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2011, 05:40:29 am »

Hi Barry.

You first need to enable Auto Process under the Processing menu, Global Settings.  Then you need to add a 7 day employee schedule for each of your employees.  In these schedules you have to specify the Shift Start and End times, a lunch break and the expected shift hours.  The Lunch Schedule is your unpaid break which will be deducted from your employee's normal hours worked.  Please note that if your employees clock out for their lunch break that time will be deducted as well as the unpaid break time in your employee schedules.


Rob de Jager

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 584
Unpaid breaks
« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2011, 06:08:45 am »
div id="div1766336116_div" class="adiv">

Hi Barry,

Daar is nie  'n standaard opsie in die CS TimeClock skof opstellings wat vir jou 30  minute sal aftrek nadat 7uur gewerk was nie. Ek sal 'n bietjie later  antwoord of dit gedoen kan work deur van jou skof opstellings te  verander. In die tussentyd, moet jy nog die werknemer skedules opstel  soos aanbeveel.

Kan jy bevestig hoeveel keer per dag jou  werknemers klok. As dit twee keer per dag is (IN in die oggend en UIT in  the middag) behoort die middag ete opstelling maklik te wees.

Groete

Rob


Barry

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 0
Unpaid breaks
« Reply #3 on: June 06, 2011, 09:59:40 pm »

My probeem is dat die skofte gedurig verander. Die restaurantbesigheid hier is snaaks. Soms word staff ingeroep op kort kennisgewing. Op die stadium het ek vir almal gevra om uit te klok as hulle op ete gaan en weer inklok. Verseker gaan daar probleme wees want hulle gaan vergeet.

Mooi bly

Barry


Barry

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 0
Unpaid breaks
« Reply #4 on: June 06, 2011, 10:26:27 pm »

Have done that. The variance is the same as the runnung total. ie. variance -1.45 and same with running total.